Sculpture Journal

Photo copyright PMSA

Photo copyright PMSA


First published by the PMSA in September 1997, the Sculpture Journal is published by Liverpool University Press on behalf of PMSA. It is Britain's foremost scholarly journal devoted to sculpture in all its aspects. The Journal provides a keen critical overview, a sound historical base, and an international forum for writers and scholars in the field of post-classical sculpture and public commemorative monuments in the Western tradition to the present. While being relatively academic and traditional, the Journal encourages contributions of fresh research from new names in the field. It is published three times annually.

Join PMSA to receive Sculpture Journal copies as a member.

Advisory Board
Professor Alison Yarrington (Chair)
Ann Compton
Dr Joy Sleeman
Dr Penelope Curtis 
Dr Jonathan Black
Dr Alexandra Gerstein
Dr Philip Ward-Jackson
Mike Nelson

Reviews Editors
Dr Teresa Kittler
Dr Elisa Foster

Former Advisory Board Members
Dr Margaret Garlake
Dr Rebecca Wade
Professor Brendan Cassidy
Dr Marika Leino
Ian Leith, FSA
Dr Alistair Rider
Professor Phyllida Barlow
Dr Jon Wood (Editor)
Professor Catherine Moriarty (Editor)
Dr Rebecca Senior
Dr Katharine Eustace (Editor)
Professor Edward Allington
Dr Peter Dent (Editor)
Dr Holly Trusted, FSA (Editor)

Consultative Committee
Sir Timothy Clifford
James David Draper
Sir Mark Jones, FSA
Tim Knox, FSA
Professor Nigel Llewellyn, FSA
Dr Jennifer Montagu, CBE
Sir Nicholas Penny, FSA
Anne Pingeot
Guilhem Scherf
Frits Scholten
Professor Dr Christian Theuerkauff, FSA
Dr Paul Williamson, FSA