His Royal Highness the Duke of Gloucester, KG, GCVO

Sir John Lewis, OBE
Keir McGuinness
Adrian Glew
Robert Lisney, OBE,
Katharine Eustace FSA
Tony Mott
Andrew Ellis

Vice Presidents
Sir Michael Hintze, AM
Tim Knox, FSA
Timothy Llewellyn, OBE
Sir Jonathan Marsden, KCVO, FSA
Dr Jennifer Montagu, CBE, LVO, FBA
Dr Nicholas Penny, FSA, FBA
Rt Hon Sir Hugo Swire MP

Vice Presidents
The Lord Cormack, FSA, DL (Senior Vice President)
The Lord Aberdare, DL
Alan Baxter, CBE, BSc FIStructE, MICE, MCONSE, Hon. FRIBA
The Lord Crathorne, DL KCVO, K St J, FSA, MA, JP


Senior Leadership

Tanya Brittain
Chief Executive

Dr Klairi Angelou
Office Manager

Ewa Manias
Financial Controller


Former Members


The PMSA's founding members were Jo Darke (formerly PMSA Chief Executive), with the writer, lecturer and broadcaster Paul Atterbury, Ian Leith of the National Monuments Record, and Catherine Moriarty, then Co-ordinator of the National Inventory of War Memorials which was founded in 1989 to create a database of war memorials throughout the UK.

Founding Patron Sir Eduardo Paolozzi, CBE, RA